Auf und davon 2

Nu kommer de andra delarna i klippet jag la upp med Lilly och Alex. Jag skriver dom så att ett klipp är i ett inlägg, det blir så långt annars^^

 

 

The prospective educator enters today the journey of her life. 

"I'm going for Tokio Hotel, to Geneva, Barcelona, and Madrid, for the concerts. And, yeah - I have a bit of a big suitcase here with me, because I want to be prepared for all situations." 

The eighteen-year-old has been into Tokio Hotel since their first hit. Now her fandom reaches a new level. Lilli is traveling abroad for the band for the first time. Through Europe, with her friend Alex. 

"What all have you schlepped along?!?!" 

"The two posters are inside. Both." 

Alex's room could also work as a Tokio Hotel museum. For five years she has collected everything that has to do with the band. On their European tour, she wants to get to know the guys personally. Both girls live for this dream. And in case of that circumstance, they must appear their best. 

"I'm packing another ... (something?)." 

"Those to a concert?" 

"Yeah, they're comfortable." (holds up sky-high heels xDD) (she talks about the centimeter measurement) 

(someone else needs to give a more exact translation if people care about this part - they talk about other shoes, I think ballerina flats, heeled boots, flat boots... not sure. She's packing shoes. Irrelevant.) 

"Naturally I want, I mean, as a Tokio Hotel fan (she's speaking too fast, not sure). The problem is that they have masses of fans, and to stand out, one needs something really special. And it's grown very difficult." 

20 kilogram-luggage for exactly 5 days. The girls will later regret that. But, who wants to be beautiful, must suffer. 

"You have a marker, yeah?" 

"Of course I have a marker. Hold that for a sec while I do this." 

"You're pulling that out now, you'll have to get it back in?" 

"No, we still have to fill it in." 

"Alex and Lilli: greetings from Leipzig." 

"Two times." 

At any price, the girls want to stay in the memory of the band. From the poster, the fans hope to cause a recognition effect. 

"We wanted to show them somehow, that we have come from Germany, from the birth city of Bill and Tom, in order to see them. And maybe to make them proud, that there are fans who really travel behind them. One hopes naturally that they get that, and that they find it good, and that maybe something reoccurs to them, and they smile or something, sure." 

"We're hoping that we see the guys somewhere, outside of the hall. I think everyone wishes that. In order to really for once say, "Hi! I'm here again... you guys also..." It'd be nice, yeah." 

Already last year Alex had tried to take up contact with the band. On the red carpet she had flirted freshly with singer Bill. 

"Can we go and get coffee sometime?" 

"Who goes coffee drinking?" 

"The two of us?" 

"Us?" 

"Can we do that sometime?" 

"I'll see!" 

"Thank you! We'll see each other in Geneva, Barcelona and Madrid!" 

"My dream with the band would be, in any case, to have a real conversation. One knows really only interviews, or when you're on the red carpet and ask, "How are you," but he can't say "It's going totally shitty." He won't do that, because there are always cameras and press around. And therefore a conversation that was really, unforced, with nobody there - that would be a total dream." 

On their European tour, the friends want to catch the band at their hotels. Where the guys will check in, they still don't know. Their parents (don't care for the mania?). 

"My mother, she bought me the things (poster paper?), I said "it's for school." 

"For the school, naturally, it's for the schoooollll." 

"Yeah, we need pink posters for school." 



(something about telling a cool story) "And what, you never do that properly. As students and so, (need help with this part).... they find it totally senseless and idiotic. They're not at all pleased with how much money I spend for the band, how much time I invest in the band... I always drew that [the poster?] when my parents were in bed, because if my mom came in and saw that on her "school posters" "Alex und Lilli" was written, I would have needed to explain." 

"I think she (her mother) doesn't understand my world, what I find good, for what I live... she doesn't understand that. Because it's totally nothing like what she's experienced. 

At home Lilli pushes away the lack of understanding. For Tokio Hotel hangers-on, all fans value the actions towards recognition. Therefore, Lilli and Alex are making a tour diary. They film interviews, which they then post on the Internet. 

"Beautiful day (to you), we are currently at my place, and soon it'll be off with the great concert-trip! To.... Geneva, Barcelona, and also Madrid. We'll update you on the big concerts, and we're excited for it! Bye!" 

The whole community must know that Alex and Lilli will travel after their favorite band. Therefore Alex posts the link in all the networks. Here the twenty-year-old Eilenburg girl is not known by her real name, she calls herself, Tom's Duschgel. (Tom's shower gel, lolol xD) 

"There are so many in my list with Bill's (??), Bill's underwear, Bill's T-shirt, whatever... so I thought to myself, I'll name myself something of Tom's. One comes to the imagining of Tom, naked in the shower, with shower gel in the hand..." 

"Yeah, definitely." 

"Because he's extremely good-looking, but it's not like I'd be at the hotel and be like, "Ahh, Tom, take me with!" And I've have no chance, ey." 

Lilli doesn't dream about Tom's shower gel, she's more (into?) Bill's body jewelry/enhancements. At the end of the tour she wants to get done the singer's tattoo. 

(they fuss over the miniscule details of the tattoo printouts) 

"I definitely wanted something that would bind me to the band, and just with this expression, "Wir hören nie auf zu schreien, wir kehren zum Ursprung zurück," (we never stop screaming, we return to the origin), it's like - yeah. It embodies that exactly for me. When my parents find out that I've gotten tattoed, there'll be war at home, completely... my mother already wasn't thrilled with the piercing, didn't talk to me... and I think, she has to simply learn to accept, that it's my body and I can do with it what I want... but it'll be difficult." 

Also Alex's mother is not a Tokio Hotel fan. She wishes that Alex would focus on her professional future. Finally last summer she completed her Abitur (high school diploma). 

"This is the discussion we always have. Professional training stands in the foreground, and Tokio Hotel as a hobby."

"Well, I find it great, when someone has a passion for something. But... one has to be also able to focus on other things, not just on that... but it would be lovely, when you would turn a glance on something else." 

"Yeah, Mama..." (awww they're so cute, lol, they look like sisters) 

"When we have this discussion, yeah, she's calm, and I'm relieved, and then when we discuss it two days later (not sure, I think she's saying her mom is worked up again)." 

Alex took an entire year's time off for the band. Only occasionally she worked (somewhere?) to earn money for the fan traveling. 

"My mom has now and again said things like, You're the next (not sure what the reference is??) Generation.... (need help with this part)... but I only took a year free, not my entire life." 

Five days, three concerts, three great chances. Without a personal meeting with the guys, Alex and Lilli don't want to come home. 

"Just to see the guys onstage, when you're thousands of kilometers distant (pshhhhh whatever)....... it's not good in the concert, I think. Actually pretty shit."



Kommentarer

Kommentera här:

Vad heter du?
Är du här ofta?

Mejladress (visas inte)

På vilken adress bloggar du?

Vad har du på hjärtat?

Trackback
RSS 2.0